Surgery Centre Compliance

CMA Private Healthcare Order

On 2nd April 2014, the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) published the report ‘Private healthcare market investigation’ (The Order) requiring private healthcare providers to publish certain information about all referring consultants. The OneWelbeck Surgery Centre takes the compliance of this order very seriously and have disclosed all information below:

Higher Value services

The services provided at OneWelbeck to clinicians and the amounts charged by OneWelbeck for those services are set out below:

Use of consulting rooms: £25 per hour

Low Value Services

Low value services provided by the OneWelbeck Surgery Centre to our referring clinicians include:

  • Amenities such as coffee, tea and refreshments
  • OneWelbeck branded stationary provided by the centre
  • General marketing support including online and printed materials
  • Operational and administrative services to facilitate the appropriate processing of patient admissions
  • IT support for issues within the facility

Physician Financial Interest

The OneWelbeck Surgery Centre is owned in part, by a group of physicians. The physician(s) who referred you to this Centre and who will be performing your procedure(s) may have a financial and ownership interest. Patients have the right to be treated at another healthcare facility of their choice. We are making this disclosure in accordance with the relevant regulations.

The following physicians have a financial interest in the OneWelbeck Surgery Centre:

  • Mr Pramod Achan
  • Mr Jahangir Ahmed
  • Miss Shahla Ahmed
  • Mr Chadwan Al Yaghchi
  • Dr Steve Allen
  • Mr Amit Amin
  • Mr Toby Baring
  • Dr Timothy Beale
  • Miss Christina Choy
  • Miss Claudine Domoney
  • Mr Alwyn D’Souza
  • Mr Khalid Ghufoor
  • Mr Sam Gidwani
  • Mr Pasquale Giordano
  • Mr David Goodier
  • Miss Debbie Gould
  • Dr Deane Halfpenny
  • Mr Paul Hamilton
  • Professor Claire Hopkins
  • Mr Samuel Jayaraj
  • Prof Long Jiao
  • Mr Anil Joshi
  • Mr James Kinross
  • Mr Martin Klinke
  • Prof Hemant Kocher
  • Mr Christos Kontovounisios
  • Mr Michael Lamyman
  • Mr Jeremy Lavy
  • Mr Josh Lee
  • Dr Anmol Malhotra
  • Mr Joseph Manjaly
  • Miss Eleni Mavrides
  • Miss Sarah Mills
  • Mr Tariq Miskry
  • Dr Simon Morley
  • Mr Robert Nash
  • Mr Rupert Obholzer
  • Mr Emeka Okaro
  • Mr Simon Owen-Johnstone
  • Mr Lee Parker
  • Mr Yemi Pearse
  • Dr Dan Plev
  • Mr Sanjay Purkayastha
  • Mr Pal Ramesh
  • Mr Arun Ranganathan
  • Mr Shahnawaz Rasheed
  • Professor Lesley Regan
  • Miss Catherine Rennie
  • Professor Shakeel Saeed
  • Mr Hesham Saleh
  • Mr Donald Sammut
  • Mr Gurpreet Sandhu
  • Mr Tom Setchell
  • Mr Deepu Sethi
  • Mr Matthew Solan
  • Prof Paris Tekkis
  • Miss Shamim Umarji
  • Mr Alex Von Roon
  • Miss Tena Walters
  • Mr Oliver Warren
  • Mr Janindra Warusavitarne
  • Miss Lisa Webber
  • Dr Sean White
  • Mr Lloyd Williams
  • Mr Jonathan Wilson