Skin Health & Allergy Compliance

CMA Private Healthcare Order

On 2nd April 2014, the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) published the report ‘Private healthcare market investigation’ (The Order) requiring private healthcare providers to publish certain information about all referring consultants. OneWelbeck Skin health & Allergy take the compliance of this order very seriously and have disclosed all information below:

Higher Value services

The services provided at OneWelbeck to clinicians and the amounts charged by OneWelbeck for those services are set out below:

  • Use of consulting rooms: £25 per hour

Low Value Services

Low value services provided by OneWelbeck Skin Health & Allergy to our referring clinicians include:

  • Amenities such as coffee, tea and refreshments
  • OneWelbeck branded stationery provided by the centre
  • General marketing support including online and printed materials
  • Operational and administrative services to facilitate the appropriate processing of patient admissions
  • IT support for issues within the facility

Physician Financial Interest

OneWelbeck Skin health & Allergy is owned in part, by a group of physicians. The physician(s) who referred you to this Centre and who will be performing your procedure(s) may have a financial and ownership interest. Patients have the right to be treated at another healthcare facility of their choice. We are making this disclosure in accordance with the relevant regulations.

The following physicians have a financial interest in Skin Health & Allergy:

  • Dr Natalie Attard
  • Dr Kapil Bargave
  • Dr Jen Chan
  • Dr Suchitra Chinthapalli
  • Dr Emma Craythrone
  • Dr Hiva Fassihi
  • Dr John Ferguson
  • Mr Stephen Hamilton
  • Dr Rachael Morris-Jones
  • Dr Katie Lacy
  • Dr Bryan Mcdonald
  • Professor Jemima Mellerio
  • Dr Helene Menage
  • Dr David Ian Orton
  • Dr Ellie Rashid
  • Dr Chris Rutkowski
  • Mr Alastair MacKenzie Ross
  • Dr Edward Seaton
  • Professor Jane Setterfield
  • Dr Dev Shah
  • Mr Mattew Stodell
  • Dr Victoria Swale
  • Dr Sarah Wakelin